Nerd do Well

If you love Star Wars, zombies and inside stories from TV and film productions then self- proclaimed geek Simon Pegg’s memoir will appeal. You learn about his early influences, first forays into comedy and a few selected details about his private life. Nerd do Well isn’t full of salacious gossipy stories or Pegg over-sharing about himself and the famous faces he’s met and it is better for it.

Pegg explains his obsession with sci-fi (especially Star Wars), how he got into comedy and met friend and frequent co-star Nick Frost. Fans of Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz will particularly enjoy this book.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s