Jesse James apologises

Another topical post for those looking at the trend to say sorry publicly. Jesse James is an American television personality who has presented several shows, including Monster Garage. He is perhaps most known for being the husband of movie star and Oscar winner Sandra Bullock. He is in the news at the moment because he is facing allegations of infidelity. On Thursday, March 18, he became the latest celebrity to apologise to the world for his indiscretions. In his apology to his wife Sandra Bullock and his three children he took full responsibility for their heartbreak. Here is an extract:

“The vast majority of the allegations reported are untrue and unfounded. Beyond that, I will not dignify these private matters with any further public comment.

“There is only one person to blame for this whole situation, and that is me. It’s because of my poor judgment that I deserve everything bad that is coming my way.

“This has caused my wife and kids pain and embarrassment beyond comprehension and I am extremely saddened to have brought this on them. I am truly very sorry for the grief I have caused them. I hope one day they can find it in their hearts to forgive me.”

If you want to read more go here and here.

Leave a Reply

